In by Alex Bourne

Two former Lathrop runners, both of whom had participated in the inaugural run, went head to head in the men?s division. Victory went to the oldest, with Rick Wilhelm (Lathrop class of 1984) won with a time of 31:10 and Mike Kramer (Lathrop class of 1986) came in second with a time of 31:30. ?Just like old times,? smiled Kramer at the end of the race. Meanwhile, Valdez runner and a member of the U.S. Olympic Nordic Ski Team won the women?s division, with Sue Forbes coming in first with a time of 37:07.