In by Alex Bourne

A trio of Fairbanks runners led the women?s division. Tina Devine beat out Michelle Mitchell for first place with a time of 39:24. Mitchell finished second with a time of 40:08 while Moonsun Stone came in third with a time of 40:48. No such luck on the men?s side, as Kevin Jacobsen of Anchorage finished first with a time of 31:45, followed by fellow Southecentral runners Will Kimball and Joe Alward. Local running sensation Kevin Brinegar, picking up the hole left behind by Bob Murphy, finished fourth with a time of 33:08.