In by Alex Bourne

Kevin Brinegar became the first male to win back to back victories in the race with a time of 33:22. In doing so, the Lathrop High School cross country coach beat one of his own students, Devin McDowell, who took second with a time of 33:52. On the women’s side, 1984 winner and one of the state’s all-time top prep runners, Mara Rabinowitz, came in first with a time of 39:57. She was followed by a prep runner of the present, Davya Baker, who took second with a time of 40:19.