In by Alex Bourne

Mike Kramer became the first runner to win the MSR three times with a time of 32:48. This time his closest competitor was up and coming runner Matias Saari, who posted a time of 33:06. Crystal Pitney repeated her victory as well, with a time of 39:28, two minutes faster than second place finisher Laura Johnson.