In by Alex Bourne

This year chip-time has come to Fairbanks and the MSR. A beer garden was added to the finish line area, which kept spectators around until 1:00am. Katie Krehlik would take her 2nd win in a time of 38:17 (almost a minute faster than last year), she would outrun another college runner (Molly Callahan) who ran 38:17. Chris Eversman (former UAF Runner) would win in a time of 34:21 over Lathrop high school graduate Kyle Hanson (34:36).