In by Alex Bourne

Two major changes were added to the 34th annual running. The elite starting corral was available to just over 30 runners this year, along with Beaver Sports coming on board as the Prize Money sponsor. The Top Male and Female finisher were given $500 each. Katie Krehlik would make it #3 with a time of 38:23, winning by just over a minute to Melanie Nussbaumer (39:24). On the men?s side, US Army soldier Japheth Ng?ojoy would also make it an easy night winning over Tristan Sayre (UAF Runner) with times of 33:26 and 34:20 respectively.